We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Help Me Out Somehow (Tilikum)

by Various Artists

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 550 Aldora Britain Records releases available on Bandcamp and save 90%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Westerly, Transistor Radio, The Blue Box, River Come Down, Tree Of Life, Learning Field, Blues Beats And Brel, Sounds And Textures, and 542 more. , and , .

    Excludes supporter-only releases.

    Purchasable with gift card

      £31.34 GBP or more (90% OFF)




Weekly Independent Music Taster #103

We're back again! This time, we have Help Me Out Somehow (Tilikum), 25 handpicked selections from the worldwide independent underground. The title is a mash-up of two tracks that are included here. The first half is from Harborcoat's contribution (jangly Michigan college rock), also a side project of The Stick Arounds' guitar player Matt Carlson, and the second half comes from Airspace's contribution (Whale-song heavy melodic rock).

Elsewhere, we welcome back Big Stir Records alumni The Brothers Steve. They blow us away with their take on classic glam pomp revival. We also have a contribution from Tiny Room Records in the form of Astral Swans' vintage-inclined indie folk, and Vlimmer return with their sinister-sounding take on darkwave. There is an OJAL spin-off project, named Volfodemo (new wave coldwave), Ted Hajnasiewicz returns with his latest band HebbaJebba (glorious and loving Hammond sound roots rock), and some members of Ordinary 5 reappear as The Fizzgates (90s-influenced indie rock). As always, please download, listen loud, dig deeper with your discoveries, and support Aldora Britain Records and independent music.

There are a number of fresh faces too, kicked off by the colossal synth rock of Kat And The Hurricane. Following this, we have lo-fi Scottish indie folk rock from Hospital Corner, aquatic jazz explosions from Seas Of Mirth, and experimental synth-leaning folk from Aerhart. Dean Didn't Care give us noir post-punk revival, Your Gaze deliver some emotively-charged sludgegaze, and Mekong bring the punchy urban post-punk.

There is huge heartfelt alt rock from Infinity Broke, a jangly shoegaze adventure from Absolute Future, and a bluesy folk shuffle from Mark Harrison. Skrekk & Guro get continental with a joyous Nordic folk odyssey, Creeks And Kills contribute their dark jangly siren songs, and Awelia brings us melancholic alternative folk. To wind down, we have the French jazz pop of Garcon De Plage, the expansive post-punk sound of The Colour Fades, the industrial post-punk take of The Alibies, and the French experimental prog of Arthur Davenport.

A special thank you to all the artists involved and the music lovers that keep coming back to AB Records each and every week. You are the beating heart of our worldwide community. Have a great week and see you next time.

Tom @ Aldora Britain Records


released October 11, 2021

This album is dedicated to Tilikum. Special thanks to all the artists, bands, producers and labels involved in the making of this compilation. Artwork taken from the image 'Japanese Waves Painting' by Dawn Hudson, used under Public Domain licence. Album compiled by Tom Hilton for Aldora Britain Records (ABR-237). 'Tilikum' written by and used by permission of Airspace, originally released on 'All The Way Up' (2021). 'Sorry That I'm Like This' written by Kat Farnsworth / Benjamin Rose, used by permission of Kat And The Hurricane, originally released on 'The Sorry EP' (2021). 'Something Has To Be Done' written by Chris Finn, used by permission of Hospital Corner, originally released on 'The Itchy Eyes EP' (2021). 'Happy Hour At El Squid Diablo' written by and used by permission of Seas Of Mirth, originally released on 'Sub Marine Dream' (2019). 'Wizard Of Love' written by Jeff Whalen / Os Tyler, used by permission of Big Stir Records, originally released on 'Dose' (2021). 'Help Me Out Somehow' written by Matthew Carlson, used by permission of Harborcoat, originally available on 'Joy Is Elusive' (2021). 'Bird Songs' written by Astral Swans, used by permission of Tiny Room Records, originally available on 'Astral Swans' (2021). 'Walk Here With Me' written by Aerhart, used by permission of Awelia, originally released on 'Wallflower' (2021). 'Coming Back' written by and used by permission of Dean Didn't Care, originally released on 'Television' (2021). 'Cut Them Down' written by and used by permission of Your Gaze, originally released on 'Mind Palace Technique' (2021). 'Black Swan' written by Renato Alves, used by permission of Mekong, originally released on 'End Of The World' (2021). 'Minusgesicht' written by and used by permission of Alexander Leonard Donat, originally released on 'Nebenkorper' (2021). 'Nightburn' written by and used by permission of Volfodemo, originally released on 'Nightburn EP' (2021). 'Addressed To A Dream' written by Jamie Hutchings, used by permission of Infinity Broke, originally released on 'You Dream My Jail' (2021). 'Ocean View' written by and used by permission of Absolute Future, originally released on 'Certain Sway' (2021). 'Passing Through' written by and used by permission of Mark Harrison, originally released on 'The Road To Liberty Part 1' (2021). 'Josseharspolska' is a traditional composition, used by permission of Skrekk & Guro, originally released on 'Kjepphest' (2021). 'Eight Years' written by and used by permission of HebbaJebba, originally released on 'HebbaJebba' (2021). 'Passin' Thru' written by The Fizzgates, used by permission of Ordinary 5, originally released on 'The Least We Could Do' (2020). 'Sunshine Hotel' written by Marc Montgomery, used by permission of Creeks And Kills, originally released on 'Unstitching' (2021). 'I'll Be Seeing You' written by and used by permission of Amelia Wellers, originally released on 'Wishtide' (2020). 'Laissez Moi' written by Greg Bette, used by permission of Garcon De Plage, originally released on 'Amour Aveugle' (2021). 'Our Ascension' written by Daevid Jael, used by permission of The Colour Fades, originally released on 'Self Sabotage' (2021). 'Semper Fidelis' written by and used by permission of Pablo Hetero, originally released on 'Future Anxieties' (2017). 'Marchand De Sable' written by and used by permission of Arthur Lambert, originally released on 'Progression' (2020).


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Help Me Out Somehow (Tilikum), you may also like: