We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Forever Dancing At The Tennessee

by Various Artists

Tio - Mumbwe 03:12


Weekly Independent Music Taster #71

FOREVER DANCING AT THE TENNESSEE is the title of this week's compilation. It is dedicated to the memory of Paul Mc, a dear friend of John Donegan's, they used to go to the Tennessee nightclub together. John contributes a track from his Putney record, 'Dancing At The Tennessee', a modernist pop masterpiece and a fitting tribute. The cover image comes from our regular radio collaborator, Paul Huggett.
We also welcome further contributions from FDH Records (the hip hop of Kahlil Ali) and Big Stir Records (the powerpop rock of Dolph Chaney). As always, please download, listen loud, dig deeper with your discoveries, and support Aldora Britain Records and independent music.

This week, we also welcome many new faces. We have the Irish Americana of The Annulments to open proceedings, the electric blues rock and roll of the Mud Bay Blues Band and the art pop experiment of Rachel Sage. There is native Australian musings from Tio, avant garde pop from La Tourette and psychedelic pop from Malus. Steve Garrett and friends contribute some jazz wonder, L.R. Marsh brings us some acoustic country folk and Julia Francis lets loose with a bluesy rock alternative.

There is classic sounding rock from Who We Are, beach pop punk from Timmy Sean and indie singer/songwriter from Marc Bailey. There is the brilliant country blues playing of Michael Woods, soulful input from Pamela Marchala and soulful folk pop from Piet Louter. To wind down, we have the bluegrass of Magnus Wiik, the psych folk of Davide Cedolin and progressive experimentalism from Mihra and Plasticine.


released February 26, 2021

This album is dedicated by John Donegan to his friend, Paul Mc. Album artwork by our good friend and collaborator, Paul Huggett, check out his radio shows! Compiled by Tom Hilton for Aldora Britain Records (ABR-133). 'The Calm Before' written by Stephen Coyle, used by permission of The Annulments, taken from 'Dead Preservations' (2020). 'Dancing At The Tennessee' written by Donegan/Sorrell, used by permission of John Donegan, taken from 'Putney' (2020). '40 Days And 40 Nights' written by Randall T Carpenter, used by permission of Mud Bay Blues Band, taken from 'Colebrook Road' (2015). 'Cuddle Party' written by Dolph Chaney, used by permission of Big Stir Records, taken from 'This Is Dolph Chaney' (2021). 'Damaged' written by and used by permission of Rachel Sage, taken from 'Character' (2020). 'Mumbwe' written by Tio Bang/Andrew Robinson, used by permission of Tio, taken from 'Sorousian' (2020). 'Ghetto Water' written by Kahlil Ali, used by permission of FDH Records, taken from 'Song 100' (2020). 'Rest In Jail' written by Tonia Reeh, used by permission of La Tourette, taken from 'Future Kids' (2020). 'Mobius Trip' written by Alex Donanzan, used by permission of Malus, taken from 'Sexadelic Shooting Star' (2020). 'In Arden' written by Steve Garrett, used by permission of Alt Mor Records who own the copyright, taken from 'In Arden' (2019) stevegarrettguitar.bandcamp.com/album/in-arden. 'Reflection' written by and used by permission of L.R. Marsh, taken from 'The Ghosts Of' (2019). 'When You Get What You Want' written by and used by permission of Julia Francis, taken from 'When You Get What You Want' (2020). 'Lover Who Won't' written by and used by permission of Kevin White, taken from 'Every Now And When' (2021). 'She's A Monster' written by and used by permission of Timmy Sean, taken from 'A Tale From The Other Side' (2021). 'Someday Soon' written by and used by permission of Marc Bailey, taken from 'The Art Of Detox' (2020). 'Blink Of An Eye' written by and used by permission of Michael Woods, taken from 'East Coast Fret' (2014). 'You Didn't Convince Me' written by and used by permission of Pamela Marchala, taken from 'Something Simple' (2020). 'Let The Sun Always Shine On Me' written by and used by permission of Piet Louter, taken from 'Seeking For Lost Time' (2020). 'Days' written by and used by permission of Magnus Wiik, taken from 'Rad' (2020). 'The Right To Getting Lost' written by and used by permission of Davide Cedolin, taken from 'Season Creep' (2020). 'House' written by and used by permission of Mihra, taken from 'Girl And Her Symbols' (2018). 'Magreb' written by and used by permission of Plasticine, taken from 'Plasticine' (2019).


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Forever Dancing At The Tennessee, you may also like: