We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Various Artists



DREAM, the fourteenth compilation album from Aldora Britain Records.

We see the return of John Donegan (modernist pop), Arfur Doo & The Toerags (English folk), The Silent Boys (jangle pop), and Mr Magpie (60s folk rock). On top of this we have exclusive tracks from Pete Jive (Americana) and Tenderhooks (funk rock).

There are also eight more brand new artists on this release... Darling Boy (indie rock), Anthony Quails (folk), Nederveen (new wave soul), Mustard Allegro (instrumental surf), Mighty Violets (folk blues), Psykobilly (noire pop), Luback (southern rock), and Diamond In The Dirt (punk rock).



released February 12, 2020

Compiled by Tom Hilton. Artwork from Weston-Super-Mare. For Louie and Reuben. 'Waste My Days' written by Darling Boy, used by permission of Alexander Karl Gold, taken from the 'Waste My Days' single (2018). 'Girl In My Head' written by John Donegan, used by permission of John Donegan, taken from the 'Been Sold Flat' album (2019). 'I Wish That I Was Him' written by Anthony Quails, used by permission of Anthony Quails, taken from 'The Man I Thought I'd Never Be' EP (2020). 'Father' written by Nederveen, used by permission of Nederveen, taken from the 'Father' single (2020). 'Algernon & His Mystical Waffle Iron Go Camping' written by Mustard Allegro, used by permission of Mustard Allegro, taken from the 'Light The Candle, Bring Out The Nutloaf' EP (2019). 'Avery' written by Shelley Ruhlen Ponce, used by permission of Shelley Ruhlen Ponce, taken from the 'Consolation Prize' EP (2020). 'My Fire' written by Pete Jive, used by permission of Pete Jive, PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED. 'Katy Shaw' written by Arfur Doo/The Toerags, used by permission of Simon Foote, taken from the album 'Till Death Us Doo Part' (2019). 'Resurrection' written by Wallace Dietz, used by permission of Wallace Dietz, taken from the 'By The Light Of The Moon' album (2019). 'Leave It All Behind' written by Psykobilly, used by permission of Bill Newton, taken from the 'Black Candle' album (2020). '2020 Vision' written by Tenderhooks, used by permission of Markus Tenderhooks Napier, PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED. 'Pioneers' written by Christian Del Corral, used by permission of Luback, taken from 'The Deal' EP (2019). 'Please Don't Spit In My Mouth' written by Diamond In The Dirt, used by permission of Diamond Dirt, taken from the 'Please Don't Spit In My Mount' single (2020). 'Pieces Of Love' written by Mr Magpie, used by permission of Matthew Ross, taken from 'The Magical World Of Mr Magpie' (2019).


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Dream, you may also like: