We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Anna Lee (You Are The Diamond Of The Sea)

by Various Artists



Weekly Independent Music Taster #107

Aldora Britain Records proudly presents Anna Lee (You Are The Diamond Of The Sea), a collection of 25 eclectic musical selections from all around the globe. The compilation's title comes from the opening track, 'Anna Lee' by Jackson Pines. A beautiful and pleasant-minded country folk fingerpicker. What better way is there to kick off proceedings?

Alongside Jackson Pines, we welcome back two other good friends this week. From Greece, we have Robert Sin & The Huckleberries who contribute their troubadouring country rock. We also enjoy a fine selection from Anthony St. James, the acoustic punk singer/songwriter who brings us lyrically-minded indie folk. A fine taster of his debut solo album.

As always, please download, listen loud, dig deeper with your discoveries, and support Aldora Britain Records and independent music.

Have a brilliant weekend!

Tom @ Aldora Britain Records


Please welcome these new friends to the Aldora Britain Records Community this week:

Abby Carpenter (moody alternative rock adventure).
Alain Servant (haunted seafaring traditional Irish folk).
Antti Kajander (Finnish traditional country and western revival).
Arctic Parrot (emotive bedroom pop experimentation).
Black Gift (strutting and upfront alternative punk rock).
Daniel Stephen Turner (soulful DIY alt rock sound).
Dazzle Rebel (classic-sounding southern rock and roll).
EM (lo-fi new wave alternative adventure).
Frank Migliorelli And The Dirt Nappers (Hammond sound children's music).
Gypsy Rox ** (jolly knees-up traditional folk).
Jacquie Walters (tender and heartbreaking folk storytelling).
Jukka Westhues (hazy and swirling folk creation).
Killin Me Kid (driving college rock powerpop explosion).
Kovak (driving and pulsating electro dance punk).
Ky Hote (celestial-sounding folk rock bliss).
Molly's Midnight Villains (masterful dark folk guitar work).
Partisan Seed (noir yet optimistic alt country).
Raymond Mantovani (sun-soaked Motown powerpop).
Simon Dobson * (ambient and travelling soundscape remix).
Stephane Mauchand (bagpipe-led experimental prog rock opus).
Tiger Saw & The Reasons Why (barroom slide guitar country music).
Underpass EY2 (melancholic alternative singer/songwriter).

* Simon Dobson appears courtesy of Lo Recordings.
** Gypsy Rox is a side project of Ky Hote.


released November 5, 2021

This album is dedicated to Alan Lancaster. Special thank you to all the artists, bands, producers and labels involved in the making of this compilation. Artwork taken from the image 'Marilyn Monroe' by George Hodan, used under Public Domain licence. Album compiled by Tom Hilton for Aldora Britain Records (ABR-243).

Tracks 1-5:

'Anna Lee' written by Joe Makoviecki / James Black, used by permission of Jackson Pines, originally released on 'Close To Home' (2021). 'We'll Always Have The Night' written by Dylan Metrano, used by permission of Tiger Saw & The Reasons Why, originally released on 'Wet & Unlucky' (2021). 'Jesus On The Tree' written by Robert Sin, used by permission of Labros Karabalis, originally released on 'Dot On The Map' (2019). 'Alabama Sky' written by and used by permission of Antti Kajander, originally released on 'Driving To Tuscaloosa' (2021). 'Back Home And Sober' written by and used by permission of Dazzle Rebel, originally released on 'Condor Leader' (2021).

Tracks 6-10:

'Swing Song' written by Kovak, used by permission of Kovak, originally released on 'Modern Lovers' (2015). 'Skinny Bright Bride' written by Dume Vitti, used by permission of Black Gift, originally released on 'Daisy Is His Disease' (2020). 'Room For Forgiveness' written by and used by permission of Ky Note, originally released on 'Songs From The Dreaming Genre' (2021). 'Wicked Crown' written by and used by permission of Jukka Westhues, originally released on 'Wicked Crown' (2021). 'Quiet, Please (Human Pyramids Remix)' written by Simon Dobson / Human Pyramids, used by permission of Lo Recordings, originally released on 'Quiet, Please (Human Pyramids Remix)' (2021).

Tracks 11-15:

'Culloden' written by and used by permission of Jacquie Walters, originally released on 'The Forest' (2021). 'He Was A Fiddler / Swedish Jig' written by Emily Cantrell / Traditional, used by permission of Ky Hote, originally released on 'A Fiddler In Every Port' (2019). 'Don't Come Around Here' written by and used by permission of Raymond Mantovani, originally released on 'Mostly Pop' (2021). 'My Monkey Got Lost' written by and used by permission of Frank Migliorelli, originally released on 'We're Not Kiddin' Around: Rock N' Roll Songs About Some Of Our Favorite Children's Books' (2021). 'Penny Spades' written by and used by permission of Anthony St. James, originally released on 'Songs Of Anthony St. James' (2021).

Tracks 16-20:

'Love Will Ride' written by Filipe Miranda, used by permission of The Partisan Seed, originally released on 'Old Songs For A New Sun' (2021). 'Next Year' written by and used by permission of Daniel Stephen Turner, originally released on 'Next Year / Soul Food' (2021). 'Fadeaway' written by Jesse Moneyhun, used by permission of Killin Me Kid. originally released on 'Slightly Confused And Vaguely Amused' (2021). '...Placeholder...' written by and used by permission of Eddie Mead, originally released on 'Turbine Regalia' (2021). 'Man' written by and used by permission of Brian Kirkpatrick, originally released on 'Stone Cold Killers' (2021).

Tracks 21-25:

'13th Lock' is a traditional composition, used by permission of Alain Servant, originally released on 'Songs & Stories Volume 1' (2021). 'Doin' Fine' written by and used by permission of Molly's Midnight Villains, originally released on 'Outlaw Witchcraft' (2021). 'Hiwonsaman / Daylight' written by and used by permission of Arctic Parrot, originally released on 'Photosensitivity EP' (2021). 'After The Rain' written by and used by permission of Abby Carpenter, originally released on 'Puzzle Pieces' (2021). 'Gyromancie De Nuit' written by and used by permission of Stephane Mauchand, originally released on 'Oxymel' (2021).


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Anna Lee (You Are The Diamond Of The Sea), you may also like: