We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Winston's Walk

by Various Artists

/
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price

     

  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 550 Aldora Britain Records releases available on Bandcamp and save 90%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Westerly, Transistor Radio, The Blue Box, River Come Down, Tree Of Life, Learning Field, Blues Beats And Brel, Sounds And Textures, and 542 more. , and , .

    Excludes supporter-only releases.

    Purchasable with gift card

      £31.34 GBP or more (90% OFF)

     

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.
24.
25.

about

Independent Music Sampler #140

Aldora Britain Records proudly presents Winston's Walk, an eclectic collection of 25 independent and underground artists from all around the globe. This collection's title is an obscure reference to The Beatles. Why? Because they are the greatest pop or rock group of all time! Here's the next generation...

We have a few old friends returning this week. Portobello Express arrive with their classic bluesy hard rock, Sophie Kay brings the hard-time mouth organ blues, and Katvanger deliver jumping and jiving gritty blues. There is the quirky and experimental art pop of Paul Inglis, the experimental and progressive weird pop of Jostaberry, and the crunching and heavy alternative rock or Air Show Disaster.

There is alternative synthwave chanson from Sylvain Fesson, and Dog Medicine Records return with the experimental progressive psychedelia of Dirty Shirts. Electric Talon Records are also back with heavy and hard metallic rock from Troll Teeth, and Red On Records bring raw and loud garage punk from Linnea's Garden.

As always, please download, listen loud, dig deeper with your discoveries, and support Aldora Britain Records and independent music.

Tom @ Aldora Britain Records

----------

Please welcome these new faces to the Aldora Britain Records Community this week:

B. Confidential & The Secret Four (rebel rousing garage soul).
Bemuzic (cigar-box DIY contemporary blues).
Bison Hip (soulful bluesy rock balladry).
Crash World (classic, groove-full roots rock).
Drew Hamill (easy listening bluesy Americana).
Extermination Day (grizzly political punk rock).
J.D. Tait (soaring progressive folk rock).
Jorg Feudenfjord (quirky alternative avant pop).
L'ordre De L'infiniment Nada (ambient atmospheric drone music).
Leon Rubenhold (swinging electric blues feel).
Nora Candey (tender homemade country folk).
Paul Arow (sun-soaked glimmering Americana).
Purple Dog (fuzzed-up garage rock revival).
Susanna Warren (piano-led majestic eclectic pop).
Susanna Warren And Friends (honest whimsical jazz pop).

credits

released November 18, 2022

This album is dedicated to all whose impacted by the shooting at Club Q. This includes the victims, their family and friends, the Colorado Springs community, and the worldwide LGBTQ community. Special thank you to all the artists, bands, producers and labels involved in the making of this compilation. Artwork taken from the image 'Dogs Louis Wain Print' by Karen Arnold, used and modified under Public Domain license. Album compiled by Tom Hilton for Aldora Britain Records (ABR-399).

Tracks 1 - 5:

'Telescopes On You' written by Towle, used by permission of Extermination Day, originally released on 'Be The Consequence' (2022). 'R 'N' R Queen A.D.' written by Glen MacLeod, used by permission of Crash World, originally released on 'So The Story Goes' (2022). 'You Cry' written by Happy Betty, used by permission of Patrick Slowhand and Happy Betty, originally released on 'You Cry' (2021). 'Low' written by John Gilmour Smith and Paul Sloway, used by permission of Bad Monkey Records, originally released on 'Mid Life Crisis' (2022). 'Down The Subway' written by B. Confidential & The Secret Four, used by permission of Martin's Garage Records, originally released on 'Down The Subway / Cuttin' Out' (2022).

Tracks 6 - 10:

'She's Loco' written by and used by permission of Purple Dog, originally released on 'Purple Dog' (2022). 'Even A Bad Road Movie Is Good' written by and used by permission of Bemuzic, originally released on 'Hidden By The Clouds' (2022). 'The Low Down Way You Do' written by and used by permission of Sophie Kay, originally released on 'Turbulent Blues' (2020). 'Gimme' written by and used by permission of Jim Wake, originally released on 'So Late So Soon' (2020). 'Don't Cheat Me' written by Rubenhold / Hewett / Sublett, used by permission of Leon Rubenhold, originally released on 'Back To The Blues' (2022).

Tracks 11 - 15:

'Monday Night Gig' written by and used by permission of Drew Hamill, originally released on 'Everywhere' (2022). 'Gonna Be A Sunny Day' written by and used by permission of Paul Arow, originally released on 'Greatest Hits' (2022). 'Shallow' written by and used by permission of Susanna Warren, originally released on 'Fox In The Shadows' (2022). 'Lonely In The Bunker' written by and used by permission of Paul Inglis, originally released on 'The Global Village Of The Damned' (2020). 'Rat Ppl' written by Linnea Herzog, used by permission of Red On Red Records, originally released on 'Fashion Show' (2022).

Tracks 16 - 20:

'Cauliflower People' written by and used by permission of Vincent Israel-Jost, originally released on 'Twist 'N' Fjord' (2022). 'All Ears' written by Jostaberry, used by permission of Bruce Hamilton, originally released on 'Greener Grass' (2020). 'Relapse' written by and used by permission of Eric Sporer, originally released on 'Desert Noir' (2022). 'Ciel De Shoah' written by and used by permission of Sylvain Fesson, previously unreleased (2022). 'Pale Crown Of Stars' written by Nora Candey, used by permission of Scott Candey, originally released on 'The King Quiet Recordings' (2022).

Tracks 21 - 25:

'The Hive' written by and used by permission of J.D. Tait, originally released on 'Tales Of Wynsemerhull' (2022). 'Drinking To You' written by and used by permission of Susanna Warren, originally released on 'Everything I Like All At Once!' (2017). 'Gallows On The Playground' written by Troll Teeth, used by permission of Electric Talon Records, originally released on 'Hanged, Drawn, & Quartered' (2022). 'Bourdon Joyeux' written by L'ordre De L'infiniment Nada, used by permission of Purple Dog, originally released on 'Le Dogme: Ritual Drone Music From The Nadaists Of The Champlain Sea' (2019). 'Flying Dutchman' written by Dirty Shirts, used by permission of Dog Medicine Records, originally released on 'Heat Hazed Highway' (2022).

---------

More Air Show Disaster: airshowdisaster.bandcamp.com.

More B. Confidential & The Secret Four: martinsgarage.bandcamp.com/album/down-the-subway-cuttin-out.

More Bemuzic: bemuzic.bandcamp.com/album/hidden-by-the-clouds.

More Bison Hip: bisonhip.bandcamp.com/album/the-mid-life-crisis-ep.

More Crash World: crashworld1.bandcamp.com/album/so-the-story-goes.

More Dirty Shirts: dogmedicine.bandcamp.com/album/heat-hazed-highway.

More Drew Hamill: drewhamill.bandcamp.com/album/everywhere.

More Extermination Day: exterminationday.bandcamp.com.

More J.D. Tait: jdtait.bandcamp.com/album/tales-of-wynsemerhull.

More Jorg Feudenfjord: jorgfeudenfjord.bandcamp.com/album/twistnfjord.

More Jostaberry: jostaberry.bandcamp.com.

More Katvanger: katvanger.bandcamp.com.

More L'ordre De L'infiniment Nada: ordrenada.bandcamp.com.

More Leon Rubenhold: leonrubenhold.bandcamp.com.

More Linnea's Garden: redonredlinneasgarden.bandcamp.com/album/fashion-show.

More Nora Candey: noracandey.bandcamp.com.

More Paul Arow: paularow.bandcamp.com.

More Paul Inglis: paulinglis.bandcamp.com.

More Portobello Express: portobelloexpress.bandcamp.com.

More Purple Dog: purpledog.bandcamp.com/album/purple-dog.

More Sophie Kay: sophiekay.bandcamp.com.

More Susanna Warren (And Friends): susannawarren.bandcamp.com.

More Sylvain Fesson: sylvain-fesson.bandcamp.com.

More Troll Teeth: talonrecordsusa.bandcamp.com/album/troll-teeth-hanged-drawn-quartered.

license

all rights reserved

tags

about

Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Winston's Walk, you may also like: