We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The Universe Expands

by Sean Jeffery

Ghosted 03:42
Earthbound 05:09
Serotonin 04:13


Worcester singer/songwriter Sean Jeffery releases his brand new EP, The Universe Expands, on Aldora Britain Records. The radio-only single from this release is the opening track 'Gravitational Wave'.

Sean Jeffery creates 'a dizzying range of songs' on his Covid-era release The Universe Expands. This is a brilliantly executed collision of art rock, new rock and alternative rock, melodically charged and harmony driven. An infectious pop sensibility remains at the core of Jeffery's writing throughout, enticing listeners in with an appealing ease.

For fans of Modest Mouse, Mew and The Flaming Lips.


released May 10, 2021

Written and produced by Sean Jeffery.

Sean Jeffery: vocals, guitar, drum programming, bass, synths.
Anna Mason: guitar, backing vocals on Track 1.
Chris Daniels: drums on Track 3.
Jez Cole: bass, guitar on Track 3.

Additional mixing by Colin McNeil on Track 3.
Released by Tom Hilton on Aldora Britain Records (ABR-166).

Sean dedicated this release to 'The late, great Jez Cole, brilliant musician and most excellent friend.'


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like The Universe Expands, you may also like: