We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The Supahip World Of Moldre And More

by Various Artists

Otok - Otok 04:13


Weekly Independent Music Sampler #125

Aldora Britain Records proudly presents The Supahip World Of Moldre And More, an eclectic collection of 26 independent and underground songs from all around the globe. This week's title is a reference to the two contributions from Australian musician Mark Moldre. His solo project, a bluesy rock shuffle, and his band The Supahip, soaring alternative powerpop.

We welcome back several other old friends this week as well. There is zoomer art punk from Zhir Vengersky, and mariachi outlaw country from The Honest Vultures. Eli Nowak (of No Wake) also returns with a brand new project, Break To Broken, a new form of dark indie punk. Le Fondeur Du Son give us a much needed jazz kick too. They contribute a song from the new record from Otok.

As always, please download, listen loud, dig deeper with your discoveries, and support Aldora Britain Records and independent music.

Tom @ Aldora Britain Records


Please welcome these new faces to the Aldora Britain Records Community this week:

Cajun Rain (driving pop punk).
Daniel Crommie (experimental electronic prog).
Dead Sea Sound (atmospheric orchestral pop).
Diane Edgecomb (mythical spoken storytelling).
DPERD (melancholic dark rock).
George Krakat (youthful pop rock).
Imaginaries (minimalistic ambient soundscapes).
Johnny And The Raindrops (youthful rockabilly revival).
Merry Monster Men (theatrical cabaret pop).
Mizz Wizdom (indie folk singer/songwriter).
Molly Thompson (noir indie classical).
Musicians Anonymous Cleveland (fuzzy mutant music).
Nicola Black (gentle Scots folk).
Other Hit (tender Americana rock).
Rolan Garces & Bandatze (singalong Spanish folk).
Stay (psychedelic Britpop revival).
Sylvain Rollet (post-punk chansons crossover).
Val Esway + Global Spider Community (alternative indie Americana).
Vanishing Faces (noir psych folk).
Zuffalo (psychedelic jam rock).


released April 22, 2022

This album is dedicated to Dennis Waterman. Special thank you to all the artists, bands, producers and labels involved in the making of this compilation. Artwork taken from the image 'Vintage Rodeo' by Jean Beaufort, used and modified under Public Domain license. Album compiled by Tom Hilton for Aldora Britain Records (ABR-323).

Tracks 1 - 5:

'As Viola Sings...' written by Mark Butt, used by permission of The Dead Sea Sound, originally released on 'The Dead Sea Sound' (2021). 'Flowering Rush' written by Vukovich, used by permission of Zuffalo, originally released on 'Birdbrain' (2021). 'Harm Reduction' written by and used by permission of Zhir Vengersky, originally released on 'Big Mac In A Small World' (2022). 'Keep On Moving' written by Moldre / Carpenter, used by permission of Mark Moldre, originally released on 'Fever Dreams' (2019). 'Up On The Street (Swede Hollow)' written by and used by permission of The Other Hits, originally released on 'Diego' (2022).

Tracks 6 - 10:

'Dear Mr. Trump' written by and used by permission of The Merry Monster Men, originally released on 'Friendly Friends' (2021). 'First Day Of Winter' written by and used by permission of Val Esway, originally released on 'No One Ever Said This Would Be Pretty' (2021). 'She's So Hot In The Summer Time' written by Dean Murphy, used by permission of Cajun Rain, originally released on 'Happiness Tomorrow' (2021). 'Let It Go, Brother' written by The Supahip, used by permission of Mark Moldre, originally released on 'The Two Sided Face' (2018). 'Never Met A Demon (That I Didn't Like)' written by and used by permission of The Honest Vultures, originally released on 'Pickin' At Bones' (2020).

Tracks 11 - 15:

'In The Hole' written by and used by permission of Stay, previously unreleased (2022). 'On The Beat' written by Break To Broken, used by permission of Eli Nowak, originally released on 'The War On Sparrows' (2022). 'Ghost Trees' written by A. Walker / J. Walker, used by permission of Vanishing Faces, originally released on 'Apparition' (2021). 'Seven Fathers' is based on a Norwegian folktale, used by permission of Diane Edgecomb, originally released on 'The Winter Solstice In Story And Song' (2021). 'Sarez Sare' written by and used by permission of Rolan Garces & Bandatze, originally released on 'Rolan Garces & Bandatze' (2021).

Tracks 16 - 20:

'Otok' written by Yoram Rosilio, used by permission of Le Fondeur Du Son, originally released on 'Cabrioles Cerebrales Et Accidents Psychotiques' (2022). 'The Champs' written by and used by permission of George Krakat, originally released on 'Truth & Dreams' (2020). 'I'm A Superhero' written by Liam Maloy, used by permission of Johnny And The Raindrops, originally released on 'Hot Biscuits!' (2016). 'Snaw-Breaker' written by Stuart A. Paterson, used by permission of Nicola Black, originally released on 'A Squatter O Bairnsangs: Sangs Set Fae Poems In A Squatter O Bairnrhymes' (2021). 'Old Mr. Henry' written by Barry Cox, used by permission of The Imaginaries, originally released on 'Resonant Futures' (2022).

Tracks 21 - 25:

'Ricochet And Pistolwhipped' written by and used by permission of Mizz Wizdom, originally released on 'Philo' (2021). 'Chanson Pas D'Amour' written by and used by permission of Sylvain Rollet, originally released on 'Autochansons' (2013). 'Impossible Mission' written by and used by permission of Musicians Anonymous Cleveland, originally released on 'Oh! The Horror!' (2021). 'Monsters' written by Carlo Disimone, used by permission of DPERD, originally released on 'Monsters' (2021). 'Absinthe Trickle' written by Rainer Maria Rilke, used by permission of Molly Thompson, originally released on 'Ash' (2007).

Track 26:

'The Approximate Fist' written by and used by permission of Daniel Crommie, originally released on 'Inner World' (2021).


More Break To Broken: breaktobroken.bandcamp.com.

More Cajun Rain: cajunrain1.bandcamp.com/releases.

More Daniel Crommie: danielcrommie.bandcamp.com.

More Dead Sea Sound: thedeadseasound.bandcamp.com.

More Diane Edgecomb: dianeedgecomb.bandcamp.com.

More DPERD: dperd.bandcamp.com.

More George Krakat: georgekrakat.bandcamp.com/releases.

More Honest Vultures: thehonestvultures.bandcamp.com.

More Imaginaries: theimaginariesmusic.bandcamp.com/releases.

More Johnny And The Raindrops: johnnyandtheraindrops.bandcamp.com.

More Mark Moldre: markmoldre.bandcamp.com.

More Merry Monster Men: nigelwattsmellowtrustmusic.bandcamp.com/album/friendly-friends.

More Mizz Wizdom: mizzwizdom.bandcamp.com.

More Molly Thompson: mollythompson.bandcamp.com.

More Musicians Anonymous Cleveland: musicanoncle.bandcamp.com.

More Nicola Black: nicolablack.bandcamp.com.

More Other Hit: theotherhit.bandcamp.com/releases.

More Otok: lefondeurdeson.bandcamp.com/album/cabrioles-c-r-brales-et-accidents-psychotiques.

More Rolan Garces & Bandatze: rolangarces.bandcamp.com/album/rolan-garc-s-bandatze.

More Stay: staybcn.bandcamp.com.

More Supahip: bigradiorecords.bandcamp.com/album/the-two-sided-face.

More Sylvain Rollet: sylvainrollet.bandcamp.com.

More Val Esway + Global Spider Community: valesway.bandcamp.com/album/val-esway-global-spider-community-no-one-ever-said-this-would-be-pretty.

More Vanishing Faces: vanishingfaces.bandcamp.com.

More Zhir Vengersky: zhir.bandcamp.com.

More Zuffalo: zuffalo.bandcamp.com.


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like The Supahip World Of Moldre And More, you may also like: