We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The Arsonist

by The Silent Boys

The Arsonist 02:53
Resurrection 03:42


The birthday celebrations continue!

THE ARSONIST by The Silent Boys is the second single in Aldora Britain Records' TRACKS OF TROUBADOURS series. This is a series of seven singles that will be released weekly from 5th August 2020 to celebrate our seventh anniversary. This second single here is a fun snapshot of romanticised 80s jangle pop and is B-sided by RESURRECTION. The Silent Boys are Wallace Dietz's main project, the renowned icon of Richmond's obscure indie pop scene.

Wallace dedicates this release to his wife, Carlie. "'Resurrection' is about a vacant house that we brought back to life and the house is a metaphor for our relationship."

We would like to say a big thank you to Wallace and The Silent Boys for agreeing to be a part of our anniversary and trusting us to release his music. It is an honour and the ABR Community are so grateful.

Tracks Of Troubadours is named after the first band that we ever featured, The Last of The Troubadours.


released August 12, 2020

All songs written by Wallace Dietz.
Produced by John Morand.

Wallace Dietz: acoustic guitar and lead vocals.
Michael Click: bass.
John Morand: drums, percussion and backing vocals.
John Suchocki: lead guitar and backing vocals.

Recorded at Sound of Music Studios, Richmond, VA.
Artwork by Daffy Design.
Released by Aldora Britain Records (ABR-52/TOT-2).
All songs originally featured on 'By The Light Of The Moon' (2019).


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like The Arsonist, you may also like: