We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Spoil My Party

by Various Artists



Weekly Independent Music Taster #69

Spoil My Party is the name of this week's compilation. The title comes from a track by Anthony's Attic, a psych pop band from Germany. Confusingly enough, a different song from the group is included on this album. We like to keep you on your toes! We also welcome back Doghouse Roses, Americana-tinged folk rock from Scotland, and Pavey Ark, an indie folk collective from Hull. As always, please download, listen loud, dig deeper with your discoveries, and support Aldora Britain Records and independent music. There are 22 songs in total, you are sure to uncover at least a few gems!

Ian James introduces himself with his psychedelia-infused modern rock. Many will know Ian better as Chris Chin, our frequent radio collaborator from Boston. FDH Records also return for another contribution. This time it comes from synthpunk indie upcomer, Benny Leather. Christy Lynn Band open the compilation with a rumbling piece of country soul, Big Daddy T follows with some bluesy folk rock, and Drool Brothers bring us some fuzzy garage punk.

There is also avant pop from Ava Vegas, psychedelic folk from Violet Rigby, and experimental psychedelic rock from Asphalt Flowers. We have an explosion of funk with Happy Inc, Pardon The Interruption and The Buffalonians. Maddy Carty gives us neo-soul, Jon Wilks brings us traditional English folk, and Katie O'Malley delivers some British Americana.

This week's collection begins to wind down with the alternative psychedelia of Fuzzhoneys, the jazz-funk crossover of Jan Van Gold, and the experimental Americana of Cara Lee Coleman. There is a dub and ska infusion to finish with Zion Train and Arcurus. A superbly eclectic conclusion to a superbly eclectic compilation!


released February 12, 2021

This album is dedicated to Buddy Holly, Ritchie Valens and The Big Bopper. Artwork by Macy and Malcolm Hilton. Compiled by Tom Hilton for Aldora Britain Records (ABR-128). 'Goodbye On My Mind' written by Christy Barrett/Ryan Schilling, used by permission of Christy Lynn, taken from 'Sweetheart Of The Radio' (2020). 'God's Not Dead' written by and used by permission of Tony Wisler, taken from 'Judas Goat' (2020). 'Anytime' written by Fenn/Brandenburg, used by permission of Thomas Fenn, taken from 'Headshell' (2015). 'R19-5171' written by and used by permission of C. Mancillas, taken from 'Go Go Gogo' (2020). 'Low' written by Iona Macdonald/Paul Tasker, used by permission of Paul Tasker, taken from 'We Are Made Of Light' (2019). 'Cuckoo' written by and used by permission of Neil Stephen Thomas, taken from 'Close Your Eyes And Think Of Nothing' (2020). 'Hold On To Your Stars' written by and used by permission of Ava Vegas, taken from 'Ava Vegas' (2020). 'Cloud Cover' written by and used by permission of Ian James, taken from 'Page Turner' (2021). 'Land Of Make-Believe' written by and used by permission of Violet Rigby, taken from 'What Can We Dream Of' (2020). 'Poor Folks' written by Tony Pulice, used by permission of Asphalt Flowers, taken from 'Twenty-First Century Blues' (2020). 'PTSD (Dance With Me)' written by Benny Leather, used by permission of FDH Records, taken from 'Temporary Insanity' (2020). 'Summer Moon' written by Ciaran Storey/Karl Clews/Richie Dittrich, used by permission of Ciaran Storey, taken from 'In Another Life' (2020). 'See You Again' written by D. Noble/R. Fordyce/R. Hooper/J. Smeltz, used by permission of Pardon The Interruption, taken from 'Trouble In Paradox' (2020). 'Oh Love!' written by and used by permission of Valentine Misuraca, taken from 'Gimmie Da Funk' (2020). 'No Shoes In The Summer' written by and used by permission of Maddy Carty, taken from 'Shout The Loudest' (2020). 'Edward' is a traditional composition, used by permission of Jon Wilks, taken from 'Up The Cut' (2021). 'Wild West' written by and used by permission of Katie O'Malley, taken from 'Wild West' (2020). 'Venus' written by and used by permission of Fuzzhoneys, taken from 'Love Juice' (2018). 'Hawaiian Shuffle' written by and used by permission of Jan Van Gold, taken from 'Tropical Salsa' (2019). 'Black Mountain' written by and used by permission of Cara Lee Coleman, taken from 'Abstracts And Anthems' (2021). 'Unity Dub' written by and used by permission of Zion Train, taken from 'Illuminate In Dub' (2021). 'Turn Back Time' written by and used by permission of Arcurus, taken from 'Say Yes' (2019).


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Spoil My Party, you may also like: