We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Some Good News

by Various Artists



'Some Good News', the brand new compilation album from Aldora Britain Records.

This album features a brand new and previously unreleased version of Ross Harper's 'Some Good News', remixed by Phil at Caretaker Studios for the new decade. We also feature the original album version, released in 2017. The cosmic Americana of Grant Nesmith and the jangly heartfelt pop of The Persian Leaps also return.

The rest of the album is heavier than our usual outings as we feature classic garage rock sounds from Synthetic Sun, The Vibes and The Henleys. We also have some American folk from Alec James Payton, heartland rock and roll from Droll Weevil, post punk from Revolution, I Love You, jangle pop from The Stick Arounds, blue-eyed soul from The Strands, alt country from Gasfoodloding, indie rock from Cimrya Deal, and singer-songwriter from Michael J Fry.

Some good news for this Sunday afternoon...



released February 23, 2020

Compiled by Tom Hilton. This album is dedicated to Coffin Joe. 'Can't Stay Here Long' written by Alec James Payton, used by permission of Alec James Payton, taken from the 'Skin I Feel No More' album (2019). 'Funny Story' written by Synthetic Sun, used by permission of Synthetic Sun, taken from the 'Not Having A Good Time' EP (2020). 'Some Good News' written by Ross Harper, used by permission of Phil Sorrell, PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED. 'Outta Time' written by The Vibes, used by permission of The Vibes, taken from 'The World Is Yours' album (2019). 'Burn' written by Ralph C. Till, used by permission of Droll Weevil, taken from the 'Here Come The Weevils!' album (2019). 'Fire & Rescue' written by The Stick Arounds, used by permission of The Stick Arounds, taken from the 'Hot Singles Club!' album (2020). 'We Can't Die Here' written by Revolution, I Love You, used by permission of Revolution, I Love You, taken from the 'Black Feathers' album (2020). 'The Time Is Right For Love' written by S. Ferrari, used by permission of Amanda Campbell, taken from 'Freshly Cut' album (2018). 'Every Night' written by Grant Nesmith, used by permission of Grant Nesmith, taken from the 'Between Tides' album (2020). 'Honey Badger' written by The Henleys, used by permission of The Henleys, taken from the 'On The Rocks' album (2020). 'Caitlin Silvers' written by Dave Griffiths, used by permission of Gasfoodlodging, taken from the 'All Trashed Out' album (2019). 'A (Nice) Clean Break' written by Cimrya Deal, used by permission of Cimrya Deal, taken from the 'Besides...' album (2020). 'The Problem Is' written by The Persian Leaps, used by permission of Drew Forsberg, taken from the 'Electrical Living' album (2019). 'Some Good News' written by Ross Harper, used by permission of Phil Sorrell, taken from the 'Richer' album (2017). 'Play!' written by Michael J Fry, used by permission of Michael J Fry, taken from the 'Play!' EP (2019).


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Some Good News, you may also like: