We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Various Artists



A gift for all our Facebook followers. Having reach 1,000 'likes', this is a little treat for you all... 'Reap', the seventeenth compilation from Aldora Britain Records. We return for our most rootsy rock and roll collection yet, it's a good one with lots of great new talent!

We have the revivalist rock and roll of The Strange Blue Dreams, the heartland roots rock of Brooks Dixon, the anthem-ready blues rock of Matty Simpson, the lo fi indie folk of Chris Clyburn, the fun folk pop of Eytan Mirsky, the good time 70s rock and roll of Joe Cotton, the English neo-folk of Harrowman, the Neil Young-esque folk rock of Highway Chapel, the Aussie country rock of Aaron White & The Passengers, the dreamy shoegaze rock of West Coast Music Club, the jazzy indie neo-soul of Red Scarves, and the modern folk soundscapes of Catherine Traicos.

We also bring back three AB Records favourites... the Americana swing of The Delta Jacks, the glam rock drive of Buddy Love Goes Coconuts, and the fun singer-songwriter folk of Stephen Hardy Palmer.

I know I say it a lot BUT... this may be the best collection yet. Rock and roll, pure and simple.

Enjoy and play loud!


released February 27, 2020

Compiled by Tom Hilton. Photography from the Hard Day's Night hotel in Liverpool, September 2008. This album is for Duffy. 'Electricity' written by D. Addison, used by permission of Duncan Kennedy, taken from the 'Strange Blue Dreams' album (2017). 'Working On The Weekend' written by Brooks Dixon, used by permission of Brooks Dixon, taken from the 'Pocketful Of Dreams' album (2019). 'Reap' written by The Delta Jacks, used by permission of Trevor Reeves, taken from the 'Hangman's Noose' EP (2019). 'Almost Home' written by Matty Simpson, used by permission of Matty Simpson, taken from the 'Strange Weather' album (2019). 'Alibi' written by Chris Clyburn, used by permission of Chris Clyburn, taken from the 'Life, Love & Other Complications' album (2020). 'Would It Kill You?' written by Eytan Mirsky, used by permission of Eytan Mirsky, taken from the 'If Not Now... Later' album (2019). 'Twice' written by Joseph Michael Cotton, used by permission of Steve Martel, taken from the 'My Place' album (2020). 'Surprise' written by Cole Tyler Hottenrott, used by permission of Cole Tyler Hottenrott, taken from the 'Buddy Love Goes Coconuts' album (2019). 'Blind Mice' written by Harrowman, used by permission of Harrowman, taken from the 'Rite Of Way' album (2019). 'Everybody Goes Out Alone' written by Highway Chapel, used by permission of Highway Chapel, taken from the 'Highway Chapel II' EP (2020). 'Show Me The Way' written by Stephen Hardy Palmer, used by permission of Stephen Hardy Palmer, taken from the 'Journey In Story And Song' album (2019). 'Overdose' written by Aaron White, used by permission of Aaron White & The Passengers, taken from the 'Aaron White & The Passengers' EP (2020). 'If I Had A Dream' written by Martin Adams, used by permission of West Coast Music Club, taken from the 'All I Wanted' EP (2020). 'What's Next' written by Red Scarves, used by permission of Red Scarves, taken from the 'Annuals' album (2019). 'Never So Lost' written by Catherine Traicos, used by permission of Catherine Traicos, taken from the 'Nobody Could Hear Us' album (2019).


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Reap, you may also like: