We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Nothing's Beautiful

by The Room Upstairs



The Aldora Britain Records 7 year birthday celebration rolls on!

NOTHING'S BEAUTIFUL by The Room Upstairs is the fourth single in Aldora Britain Records' TRACKS OF TROUBADOURS series. This is a series of seven singles that is being released weekly from 5th August 2020 to celebrate our seventh anniversary. This fourth single here is an analogue era indie pop gem with a jangletastic edge. It is B-sided by COFFEE AND ICE CREAM. The Room Upstairs are an English duo that transport their listeners back to the 60s, the golden era of popular music.

The band would like to dedicate this release to their friends and family.

We would like to say a big thank you to Ewan Shepard and The Room Upstairs for agreeing to be a part of our anniversary and trusting us to release their music. It is an honour and the ABR Community are so grateful.

Tracks Of Troubadours is named after the first band that we ever featured, The Last of The Troubadours.


released September 2, 2020

Written by Ewan Shepherd/Joe Conway.
Produced by The Room Upstairs, Mich Shepherd and Mick Armistead.

Ewan Shepherd: vocals and percussion.
Joe Conway: all instruments.
Mick Shepherd: percussion and backing vocals.

Mastered and mixed by Mick Armistead at the Lancaster Music Co-Op.
Artwork by Daffy Design.
Released by Aldora Britain Records (ABR-50/TOT-5).
All songs originally featured on 'Bedhead Music' (2019).


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Nothing's Beautiful, you may also like: