We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Many Miles To Go​-​Go

by Various Artists



"Recently, I met Tom who is on a one-man mission to write about and share roots music through compilations of his label, Aldora Britain Records!" - Jeni Hankins

The one man mission continues with fifteen more terrific artists. 'Many Miles To Go-Go', the eighteenth compilation album from AB Records, features two noteworthy exclusives. I am extremely excited to present a release from Colorado alternative rock band, Stay Gypsy, and the very first track to see the light of day from John Donegan's much-anticipated long player, 'Putney'. Chris Stringer & The Rocketeers also return with their charming blend of pop rock and folk.

There are plenty of new additions too... the rollicking rhythm and blues of the Juke Joint Kings, the rockabilly surfing of the Confusionaires, the neo-trad folk of Doghouse Roses, the pleasant folk rock of Tanbark, the old time good time blues of Lucifer Mo' Blues, the soul-infused blues freak out of Bad Blues Quartet, the garage punk punch of Marlo Tilt, the indie rock and roll of the Electric Dreamers, the folky Americana country of Stephanie Catlett, the indie folk pop of Barry Jay Hughes, the reflective country and western of Aaron LaCombe, and the psychedelic folky prog rock of Atom Made Earth.

All these artists have strong back catalogues already and so much more to offer, many roads still to travel, many miles to go-go!



released March 4, 2020

Compiled by Tom Hilton. Artwork taken in Burkes Pass, New Zealand in February 2018. Happy birthday Dad! 'Riding With The Juke Joint Kings' written by the Juke Joint Kings, used by permission of the Juke Joint Kings, taken from 'Riding With The Juke Joint Kings' (2018). 'Many Miles To Go-Go' written by The Confusionaires, used by permission of Confusionaires, taken from 'From The Headache To The Heartache' (2020). 'Fell The Law' written by John Donegan and Phil Sorrell, used by permission of John Donegan, PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED. 'Elegy For A Seaside Town' written by Iona Macdonald/Paul Tasker, used by permission of Doghouse Roses, taken from 'We Are Made Of Light' (2019). 'Chatelet' written by Chloe Nelson/James Jannicelli, used by permission of Tanbark, taken from 'Tanbark' (2019). 'People Like You' written by Fernando Neris, used by permission of Lucifer Mo' Blues, taken from 'We Know Much Better' (2020). 'Basic Man' written by Bad Blues Quartet/Federica Parisi/Azzurra Parisi, used by permission of Bad Blues Quartet, taken from 'Back On My Feet' (2019). 'Running The Red' written by Chris Stringer/The Rocketeers, used by permission of Chris Stringer, taken from 'Sinking Ships' (2019). 'Basement' written by Stay Gypsy, used by permission of Matt Gray, PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED. 'Shirley Temple Is Alive And Well (And She's Behind You)' written by Marlo Tilt, used by permission of Marlo Tilt, taken from 'Show A Stony Heart And Sink Them With It' (2020). 'Reminiscent' written by Electric Dreamers, used by permission of Electric Dreamers, taken from 'The Broken Outlet' (2020). 'Forsythia' written by Stephanie Catlett, used by permission of Stephanie Catlett, taken from 'Meet Me In The Dream' (2019). 'The Sound Of Your Voice' written by Barry Jay Hughes, used by permission of Barry Jay Hughes, taken from 'Just Be Honest With Yourself' (2020). 'Whole Bottle Of Wine' written by Aaron LaCombe, used by permission of Aaron LaCombe, taken from 'Pictures Of Ourselves' (2020). 'El Roi' written by Daniele Polverini, taken from 'Severance' (2019).


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Many Miles To Go-Go, you may also like: