We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Evolve And Expand

by Various Artists

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 550 Aldora Britain Records releases available on Bandcamp and save 90%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Westerly, Transistor Radio, The Blue Box, River Come Down, Tree Of Life, Learning Field, Blues Beats And Brel, Sounds And Textures, and 542 more. , and , .

    Excludes supporter-only releases.

    Purchasable with gift card

      £31.34 GBP or more (90% OFF)




Independent Music Sampler #126

Aldora Britain Records proudly presents Evolve And Expand, an eclectic collection of 26 independent and underground songs from all around the globe. This week's title is a reference to a quote from Othmar Schonafinger of The Shea. Othmar was talking about what he aims to achieve with his music and his sound, I think it is an ethos that many artists featured here will relate to.

This week, we welcome back our good friend and indie pop hero Wallace Dietz. He showcases a track from his brand new project, the folk punk of The Grain Hoppers. Stefan Neumann also returns with his driving, fuzzy powerpop, as does Dogzen Zendog with their minimalistic, ambient post-punk. Eddie Mead features with the melancholic experimental music of Nite Dino, and Nicola Black gives us the indie folk of Sister Fox.

As always, please download, listen loud, dig deeper with your discoveries, and support Aldora Britain Records and independent music.

Tom @ Aldora Britain Records


Please welcome these new faces to the Aldora Britain Records Community this week:

Arthur Davenport (storytelling indie folk).
Assassun (captivating electronic darkwave).
Bill Hartmann (dreamy country rock).
Co-Conspirators (emotive baroque folk).
Erie Choir (rejuvenated dad rock).
Guantanamos (reverb-drenched surf fun).
JD Miner (outlaw Americana bluegrass).
Jenna Palensky (kind-hearted indie folk music).
Joachim Fatio (French-language indie folk).
Josh Wunderlich (concept folk rock).
Library Man (contemporary experimental folk).
Lizzey Ross (meaningful modern folk).
Peace For Old Ghosts (expansive Kraut folk).
Rewilding (experimental pop soundscapes).
Sam Polley And The Old Tomorrows (swinging retro-minded soul).
Serdimontana (dreamy pop soundscapes).
Sylvain Fesson (poetic French chanson).
Turtle Zwadlo (nostalgic storytelling folk rock).
Yavor Kresic (honky tonk roots rock).
White Star Bulb Company (analogue indie folk).


released May 6, 2022

This album is dedicated to Andy Fletcher. Special thank you to all the artists, bands, producers and labels involved in the making of this compilation. Artwork taken from the image 'Paris France In The Future 1905' by Kennet Kjell Johansson Hultman, used and modified under Public Domain license. Album compiled by Tom Hilton for Aldora Britain Records (ABR-332).

Tracks 1 - 5:

'Tenderly' written by Sam Polley, used by permission of Sam Polley And The Old Tomorrows, originally released on 'Time Forgot' (2020). 'Odd Oasis' written by and used by permission of Turtle Zwadlo, originally released on 'Suburban Rebel' (2022). 'The Lonesome Death Of Elijah McClain' written by William Richards, used by permission of The Co-Conspirators, originally released on 'The Unreliable Narrators' (2022). 'Ice Cream Summer' written by and used by permission of The Guantanamos, originally released on 'Asylum Escape' (2021). 'Lord Knows Why' written by Richard Ecclestone, used by permission of White Star Bulb Company, originally released on 'Home' (2021).

Tracks 6 - 10:

'Jukejoints Jumpin' written by Mary-Thayer Zadra / Yavor Kresic, used by permission of Yavor Kresic, originally released on 'Wheels Of Time' (2021). 'The One Who Stayed' written by and used by permission of Bill Hartmann, originally released on 'Just Like Water' (2016). 'The Sailor' written by D. Klassen, used by permission of JD Miner, originally released on 'Waltz With The Wind' (2015). 'White Guys Shouldn't Play The Delta Blues' written by The Grain Hoppers, used by permission of Wallace Dietz, originally released on 'Driving Evil Spirits Crazy' (2022). 'You Don't Deliver' written by and used by permission of Stefan Neumann, originally released on 'Second Thoughts' (2022).

Tracks 11 - 15:

'Other Guys' written by and used by permission of Erie Choir, originally released on 'Straight Veins' (2020). 'Breeze Block' written by and used by permission of Glenn O'Halloran, originally released on 'Petal Nails' (2022). 'The World I Will Leave' written by and used by permission of Alexander Leonard Donat, originally released on 'Sunset Skull' (2022). 'There Will Be' written by and used by permission of Eddie Mead, originally released on 'Never' (2022). 'Baltimore Queen' written by and used by permission of Nicola Black, originally released on 'Not Quite Perfect' (2022).

Tracks 16 - 20:

'How Much Love' written by Simon Shippey, used by permission of Peace For Old Ghosts, originally released on 'The Late Light' (2021). 'The Robin And The Butterfly' written by and used by permission of Josh Wunderlich, originally released on 'Heartsong' (2021). 'Family Reunion' written by and used by permission of Arthur Davenport, originally released on 'Jonathan Leviathan' (2021). 'Reunification' written by and used by permission of Serdimontana, originally released on 'On The Sunny Side' (2020). 'Riding Home' written by and used by permission of Lizzey Ross, originally released on 'No Fixed Shape' (2021).

Tracks 21 - 25:

'Tell Me, Stars' written by and used by permission of Jenna Palensky, originally released on 'Midwestern Gothic' (2021). 'Colour For Us' written by and used by permission of Library Man, originally released on 'A Tree To A Bridge' (2021). 'Viens' written by and used by permission of Joachim Fatio, originally released on 'Reveur' (2021). 'Astro-Geo Alignment' written by and used by permission of Rewilding, originally released on 'Abandoned Kiva' (2022). 'Violaine' written by and used by permission of 'Sonique-Moi' (2021).


More Arthur Davenport: arthurdavenport.bandcamp.com/releases.

More Assassun: blackjackilluministrecords.bandcamp.com/album/sunset-skull.

More Bill Hartmann: not available on Bandcamp.

More Co-Conspirators: theco-conspirators.bandcamp.com.

More Dogzen Zendog: dogzen-zendog.bandcamp.com.

More Erie Choir: eriechoir.bandcamp.com.

More Grain Hoppers: thegrainhoppers.bandcamp.com/releases.

More Guantanamos: guantanamos.bandcamp.com.

More JD Miner: not available on Bandcamp.

More Jenna Palensky: jennapalensky.bandcamp.com/releases.

More Joachim Fatio: joachimfatio.bandcamp.com.

More Josh Wunderlich: joshwunderlich.bandcamp.com.

More Library Man: eatstrange.bandcamp.com/album/a-tree-to-a-bridge.

More Lizzey Ross: lizzeyross.bandcamp.com/releases.

More Nite Dino: nitedino.com/releases.

More Rewilding: rewildingmusic.bandcamp.com.

More Sam Polley And The Old Tomorrows: theoldtomorrows.bandcamp.com/releases.

More Serdimontana: serdimontana.bandcamp.com.

More Sister Fox: sisterfox1.bandcamp.com/releases.

More Stefan Neumann: stefanneumann.bandcamp.com.

More Sylvain Fesson: sylvain-fesson.bandcamp.com.

More Turtle Zwadlo: turtlezwadlo.bandcamp.com.

More Yavor Kresic: yavormusic.bandcamp.com.

More White Star Bulb Company: whitestarbulbcompany.bandcamp.com.


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Evolve And Expand, you may also like: