We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Everybody's Out There Doing Nothin' New (It Doesn't Matter To Me)

by Various Artists



Weekly Independent Music Taster #51

The compilation idea is almost one year old and we could not think of a more worthy set of artists to celebrate with. They come from all around the world with a variety of different approaches but it is all authentic, great stuff. There is plenty to discover, plenty to uncover, do not miss out. Download, listen loud, and dig deeper on your new discoveries. Support independent music today!

As always, we welcome back a few familiar faces to help us out. Bob Fleming and The Cambria Iron Co, this week's e-zine cover feature, come to us from North Carolina to deliver some of their brilliant heartland punk. Andy Pickering, formerly of The Telmos, introduces us to his new solo direction, a glorious slice of 60 revivalist pop. Frequent contributor, James Walsh, also makes his first compilation appearance with his post-punk project, Kirby Walsh, a recording project that was overseen by The Alarm's Steve 'Smiley' Barnard. Our final returning alumni are Canterbury-based psychedelic experimentalists, Anderida. Pushing out boundaries as always!

This week we open with a cosmic disco funk freak out from Sugar Fed Leopards. We then have some Scottish alternative blues rock from Chasin' The Train, some melodically charged powerpop from Steve Gilligan, and some beautiful folk traditions from former Goanna member, Rose Bygrave. Hypnotic Eye deliver us some electrifying garage punk, Pete Willson and The Rooks serve up the high-octane post-punk revival, and The Speed Of Sound take listeners back to the height of 80s post-punk.

Michael J Sheehy gets a little earthy with his folk rock contribution, Jackson / Williams are all about the harmony-driven Americana, and then Steve Goldberger gives us classic country rock sound. There is contemporary alt country from Kevleb, synthwave from M.A.N, and alternative pop adventures from Jester Society. Banjo Jen, British bluegrass, and Joe Soko conclude this week's selection. Soko contributes two tracks, one that he co-wrote with his partner, Myrna, and a concluding number from his 'strange folk songs' record.

Thanks as always. Enjoy, play loud and support independent music.


released October 9, 2020

This album is dedicated to Eddie Van Halen and Johnny Nash. Album compiled by Tom Hilton for Aldora Britain Records. Artwork photograph taken from 'Hawkins' historical album, early 1900s. 'Comeback River' written by and used by permission of Sugar Fed Leopards, taken from 'Take You Out Tonight' (2017). 'Beat Up Ford' written by Chasin' The Train, used by permission of Peter Jamieson, taken from 'Dead Man's Handle' (2020). 'Molotov Heart' written by Robert William Fleming, used by permission of Bob Fleming, taken from 'Mother Mary' (2019). 'It Doesn't Matter To Me' written by and used by permission of Andy Pickering, taken from 'Suitcase In The Back' (2020). 'Baby That Day May Come' written by and used by permission of Steve Gilligan, taken from 'Next Someday' (2020). 'Real Trouble' written by and used by permission of Rose Bygrave, taken from 'The Yabby Catcher' (2018). 'She's A Liar' written by Smiley/Kirby/Walsh, used by permission of James Walsh, taken from 'You Can't Go Back' (2020). 'I Get By' written by and used by permission of Hypnotic Eye, EXCLUSIVE (2020). 'Olympics In Rio' written by Pete Willson/The Rooks, used by permission of Pete Willson, taken from 'Songs From P. Earth' (2020). 'Karin B' written by and used by permission of John Armstrong, taken from 'Everything Changes' (2016). 'And Yet I Feel No Dread...' written by and used by permission of Michael J Sheehy, EXCLUSIVE (2020). 'Please Send A Sign' written by S. Williams, used by permission of Jackson / Williams, taken from 'Venus And The Crescent Moon' (2020). 'Love, Mathematically' written by Joe Sokolinsky/Myrna Sokolinsky, used by permission of Joe Sokolinsky, taken from 'Come Into The Kitchen: Five Songs By Joe And Myrna Sokolinsky' (2020). 'I Like Old Things' written by and used by permission of Steve Goldberger, taken from 'Cosmic Cowboy' (2015). 'Lef Dat Gul Behind' written by and used by permission of Kevin Le Blevec, taken from 'Kevleb' (2020). 'Chemically Yours' written by M.A.N, used via a limited licencing agreement from M.A.N, taken from 'Chemically Yours' (2020). 'Mars Argo' written by Alessandro Pepe/Marco Belotti/Paolo Blodio Fappani/The Orbalist, used by permission of Jester Society, taken from 'Heil Drama!' (2020). 'Sold My Soul For A Dime' written by and used by permission of Banjo Jen, taken from 'Lost & Found' (2018). 'Party Funk' written by and used by permission of Jake Weekes, taken from 'Slow Burn' (2020). 'Brain Gobblers From Outer Space' written by and used by permission of Joe Sokolinsky, taken from 'Floss Like A Beast: A Collection Of Incredibly Strange Folk Songs' (2007).


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Everybody's Out There Doing Nothin' New (It Doesn't Matter To Me), you may also like: