We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Everybody Rocks / Everybody Rolls

by Various Artists



Weekly Independent Music Taster #81

EVERYBODY ROCKS / EVERYBODY ROLLS is this week's offering from Aldora Britain Records. Taking its title from the included Boom! Boom! Deluxe track, the album features selections from all around the globe in a variety of different genres. This includes legendary Canadian outfit The Mahones, celebrating their 30th anniversary, delivering a raucous and fiery snapshot of their renowned Irish-Celtic punk sound. As always, please download, listen loud, dig deeper with your discoveries, and support Aldora Britain Records and independent music.

We welcome back a number of good friends this week. As previously mentioned, we have the New Zealand neo-rockabilly of Boom! Boom! Deluxe, an energetic infusion of 50s revivalism. There is also the post-punk offerings of Australia's Circus Chaplains and the French art rock of The Vanille. Fan favourite Ryan Oyer returns with his signature folk-inspired singer/songwriter cuts; Lynsey Moon makes another appearance with her brilliant take on powerpop, a song she has co-written with Eytan Mirsky; and Andy Pratt delivers a neo-jazz wonder with an indie undercurrent. Harry Beer, former member of Kicks Of The East, also contributes a track from his recent solo album, a glorious adventure of lo-fi bedroom pop.

Elsewhere, we celebrate the legacy of Shitting Glitter, an electro queercore outfit from California. This compilation is also dedicated to the memory of founding member Amy Crosbie. Sandra Bouza contributes some blistering neo-soul, The Spam! give us a melodic take on modern alt rock and Mark & The Clouds take a psychedelic side-trip back to the 60s. There is country and western from George Meanwell, originally released in 2003, and a cosmic shoegaze soundscape from Jim Ballon.

There is the heavy blues of New Zealand's Moonflower, the synth-injected indie pop of Salt Lake Alley and the experimental psych of Pariah Jones - courtesy of Blue FX Records. Colin Ryan Goode gets trippy with his 'hyper pop' and Alex Whiler gives us alternative indie rock. There is blue-eyed soul from Cory Coffman, acoustic Americana from No Worries and electro pop from Burhou. The final contribution comes in the form of Jelly Side Down's pop punk / emo hybrid.

Special thank you to all the artists involved and the music lovers that keep coming back to AB Records. Enjoy, play loud and see you next week!


released May 7, 2021

This album is dedicated to the memory of Amy Crosbie, founding member of Shitting Glitter. Special thanks to all artists involved. Artwork is taken from the 'Vintage Juke Box' image by Linnaea Mallette, used under Public Domain license. Album compiled by Tom Hilton for Aldora Britain Records (ABR-165). 'Paint The Town Red' written by The Mahones, used by permission of Geoff Kulawick (IDLA), available on '30 Years And This Is All We've Got To Show For It (Best Of 1990-2020)' (2020). 'Chop Away!' written by Mikael Carlsson, used by permission of Salt Lake Alley, available on 'The Way It Feels' (2020). 'The Lady Was A Freak' written by and used by permission of Marco Magnani, available on 'Cumulus' (2017). 'Everybody Rolls' written by D.D. Deluxe, used by permission of Dunken Francis, available on 'Teenage Juvenile Delinquent Rock N Roll Horror Beach Party!' (2019). 'Tango Til They're Sore' written by and used by permission of Cory Coffman, available on 'Canvas And Color' (2020). ''Won't You Stay?' written by and used by permission of The Spam!, available on 'Roses' (2021). 'One Of My Lovers' written by Lynsey Moon/Eytan Mirsky, used by permission of Lynsey Moon, available on 'Tethers' (2019). 'Somewhere Down The Road' written by and used by permission of Andy Pratt, available on 'Horizon Disrupted' (2017). 'Snowbound' written by and used by permission of George Meanwell, available on 'Another Street' (2003), for information available at meanwell.ca. 'Almost Love' written by Sandra Bouza/Hill Kourkoutis, used by permission of Sandra Bouza, available on 'Falling Away From Me' (2020). 'Mother May I?' written by and used by permission of Ryan Oyer, available on 'Silver Linings' (2020). 'Backwards Upside Down' written by and used by permission of Richard Bowdon, available on 'Downstream' (2020). 'Golden Hour' written by and used by permission of Alex Whiler, available on 'Look Me In The Eye' (2020). 'Slut Buffet' written by and used by permission of Shitting Glitter, available on 'Free Alongside Ship' (2006). 'K-I-S-S-I-N-G (Me-N-U)' written by and used by permission of Colin Ryan Goode, available on 'Liberator' (2021). 'Time Fell Through' written by and used by permission of Harry Beer, available on 'Time Fell Through' (2020). 'Vortex In My Cortex' written by and used by permission of TV, available on 'Ville Hantee' (2019). 'Fake' written by Circus Chaplains, used by permission of Phillip Van Rooyen, available on 'Juggling Prayers' (2017). 'Snakeskin' written by and used by permission of Jelly Side Down, available on 'Had To Be There...' (2020). 'Senorita Del Diablo' written by Pariah Jones, used by permission of Chris Chin, available on 'Blue FX Records 2021 Sampler Pack' (2021). 'Poison' written by and used by permission of Nicole Schaap, available on 'Poison' (2020). 'Speed Cobra' written by and used by permission of Jim Ballon, available on 'Plastic Shores' (2020). 'Sounds From Friday Morning' written by Burhou, used by permission of Arnaud Martin (Irascible Music), available on 'Sounds From Friday Morning' (2021).


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Everybody Rocks / Everybody Rolls, you may also like: