We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Various Artists



'ELECTRIC.' is the sixth compilation album from Aldora Britain Records. The title of the album came from listening to that non-sensical rambling from Noel Gallagher on 'She's Electric'. I thought it would be a great name for an album and the general idea is these songs are bloody electric! It also fits nicely in that the song by The Persian Leaps is taken from an album called 'Electrical Living' and Phil Sorrell's track is taken from 'Electro' - a whole lot of electricity!

This album heavily features powerpop tracks, a genre that we haven't delved into too much yet... we have a jangly take on the genre from The Rallies, a punk take on the genre from The Persian Leaps, and an alternative take from The Smart Folk. We also have the retro psychedelia-tinged indie pop of The Room Upstairs, the modern electronica of Phil Sorrell, the cinematic pop soundscapes of Joel Rogers, the new wave soul crossed with R&B of The Aim, the rocking Merseybeat of The Most, the hillbilly rock and roll of The Unkool Hillbillies, the Dylan-esque folk rock of Wood Hitch, the wide open alternative country of Star Harbor, and the poetic orchestral rock of John Donegan.

I hope that everyone walks away from this compilation with a new favourite artist and a number of favourite songs. We will be releasing our '20/20' double album next so stay tuned, 2020 is going to be a good one...

Tom @ AB Records


released December 31, 2019

Compiled by Tom Hilton. Cover art by Louie Wainwright and Tom Hilton. This album is dedicated to Dorothy Pastine, thoughts and prayers are with Kerry and family. 'Brand New' written by The Rallies, used by permission of The Rallies, taken from the 'Upside Down' album. 'Chalk Line Behemoth' written by The Persian Leaps, used by permission of The Persian Leaps, taken from the 'Electrical Living' album. 'Coffee And Ice Cream' written by The Room Upstairs, used by permission of The Room Upstairs, taken from the 'Bedhead Music' album. 'One Thing More' written by C. Newton, used by permission of The Smart Folk, taken from the 'Yesterday Repeating' album. 'Marvel Hero' written by Mani Perazzoli and Phil Sorrell, used by permission of Phil Sorrell, taken from the 'Electro' album. 'Woman' written by Joel Rogers, used by permission of Joel Rogers, taken from the 'So Wrong / Woman' double A-side single. 'Feel Like Getting High' written by Grant Judges/Jamie Tongue, used by permission of The Aim, taken from the 'Feel Like Getting High' album. 'Bad Investment Blues' written by H. Landsberg/A. Umegard, used by permission of The Unkool Hillbillies, taken from the 'One More Time!' album. 'Don't Come Knockin' On My Door' written by F. Perris/The Most, used by permission of Frans Perris, taken from the 'Beat Beat Boom!!!' album. 'All Souls Day' written by Brady Harris, used by permission of Brady Harris, taken from the 'Wood Hitch' EP. 'One More For Ol' Blue John' written by Star Harbor, used by permission of Star Harbor, taken from 'The Sun, The Moon, And The Open Road' album. 'An Irishman In London' written by John Donegan/Phil Sorrell, used by permission of John Donegan, taken from the 'Been Sold Flat' album.


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Electric., you may also like: