We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Coded Language

by Various Artists



Independent Music Sampler #155

Aldora Britain Records proudly presents Coded Language, an eclectic collection of 25 independent and underground artists from all around the globe. This release's title comes from a recent article about Queen. The collection is dedicated to the memory of Roisin Dubh's drummer and percussionist, Si Dalton. Thank you for the music and rest in peace.

This week, we welcome back the raucous psychedelic garage rock of JARKO, the lounge exotica noir jazz of Andy Pratt, and the bohemian polka folk punk of Bubamara. This Circus Life return with their jangly pop-minded folk rock, The Feedback File give us their contemporary traditional folk sound, and Of Shadows And Lights contribute their pulsing indie electro rock. There is new age avant pop from SymbiotiC, jangling indie twee pop from Sparky's Magic Piano, and nostalgic melancholic indie folk from Hotel California.

We have the lo-fi indie jangle pop of The Vodka Tourists, the swirling technicolour psychedelic folk of Adrian Y Gof, and the lo-fi instrumental blues rumblings of Mint Biscuit. Golden Robot and Go Down Records introduce us to the heavy modern alternative rock of Gunash, and Nasoni Records give us Garden Of Worm's modern expansive psychedelic rock. Bence Vas is back with the contemporary free flowing jazz of Vas Bukowski Szmanda, and the Roost Big Band are back with their free roaming modern jazz.

As always, please download, listen loud, dig deeper with your discoveries, and support Aldora Britain Records and independent music.

Tom @ Aldora Britain Records


Please welcome these new sounds to the Aldora Britain Records Community this week:

Bonetet (experimental jazz brass compositions).
Burner Band (protest song ska folk).
Dan Frechette & Laurel Thomsen (swinging traditional country sound).
Kevin Caffrey (lo-fi atmospheric folk rock).
Komplizen (new wave indie soul).
Milito (alternative rhythmic indie synthwave).
Nathan Landis Funk (nautical progressive folk rock).
Santiago Kings (funk infused hard rock).
Wind (classic Americana folk rock).


released March 31, 2023

This album is dedicated to Si Dalton of Roisin Dubh. Special thank you to all the artists, bands, producers and labels involved in the making of this compilation. Artwork taken from the image 'Circuit Board' by Flash Alexander, used and modified under CC0 Public Domain license. Album compiled by Tom Hilton for Aldora Britain Records (ABR-461).

Tracks 1 - 5:

'Living In Fear' written by Lewis 'Burner' Pugh, used by permission of The Burner Band, originally featured on 'Age Of The Liar' (2023). 'Hoodoo Ya Luv?' adapted from a Bo Diddley classic, used by permission of Kyle Jarchow, originally featured on 'Essential Sounds 21' (2023). 'Sweeter Than The Wine' written by and used by permission of Andy Pratt, originally featured on 'Sweeter Than The Wine' (2022). 'Beale Street' written by Dan Frechette, used by permission of Dan Frechette and Laurel Thomsen, originally featured on 'After The Fire' (2022). 'Doj Doj Doj' written by Ivor Pop / Steve Ford / David Haskins / David Hartley, used by permission of Bubamara, originally featured on 'Marilyn' (2022).

Tracks 6 - 10:

'Slowmotion' written by Ellen Bonte, used by permission of Komplizen, originally featured on 'Manic Soul' (2022). 'Lucky Escape' written by Charlie Mear, used by permission of This Circus Life, originally featured on 'The Great Leap Forward For Love' (2023). 'John O'Day' written by John Almond, used by permission of The Feedback File, originally featured on 'The Earth Beneath Our Feet' (2015). '10:1' written by and used by permission of Angelo Pitone, originally featured on 'Almost Prophetic Visions And Thoughts' (2021). 'Housewarming' written by and used by permission of Milito, originally featured on 'Nesting' (2022).

Tracks 11 - 15:

'Cloud999' written by and used by permission of SymbiotiC, originally featured on 'Parallel' (2022). 'Last Supper' written by Sparky's Magic Piano, used by permission of Oliver Bartlett, originally featured on 'Never Twice The Same Colour' (2022). 'Some Of You Remember Me Like This' written by and used by permission of Daniel Bewernick-Green, originally featured on 'Family' (2023). 'Tales Of The Phantom Ship' written by Lennie Gallant, used by permission of Nathan Landis Funk, originally featured on 'Here's To The Sojourners' (2021). 'Last Day Of The Year' written by Barbie Kelley and Nori Kelley, used by permission of Wind, originally featured on 'Shift' (2022).

Tracks 16 - 20:

'Don't Ask Why' written by and used by permission of John Francis Hill, originally featured on 'Crossed Wires' (2022). 'Wastrel Fayre' written by and used by permission of Adrian Y Gof, originally featured on 'Tales Of Ordinary Madness' (2019). 'Pour Your Heart Out Over Manhattan' written by and used by permission of Kevin Caffrey, originally featured on 'Alchemy' (2022). 'HSD5' written by and used by permission of Santiago Kings, originally featured on 'Hoy Por Ti Manana Por Mi' (2022). 'B.J. Quinn' written by Gunash, used by permission of Golden Robot Records, introductions made by Go Down Records, originally featured on 'All You Can Hit' (2022).

Tracks 21 - 25:

'Name Of Lost Love' written by Garden Of Worm, used by permission of Nasoni Records, originally featured on 'Endless Garden' (2022). 'Sprouty's Blues' written by Mint Biscuit, used by permission of Richard Thomas, originally featured on 'Vested Interests' (2022). 'Memorandum' written by and used by permission of Bence Vas, originally featured on 'Open-Closed Principle' (2022). 'Second Chance' written by S. Travaglini, used by permission of Roost Big Band, originally featured on 'Secret Planet' (2022). 'Walking In The Rain' written by Mace Francis, used by permission of Bonetet, originally featured on 'The Spaces Between Us' (2016).


More Adrian Y Gof: adrianygof.bandcamp.com.

More Andy Pratt: andypratt82.bandcamp.com.

More Bonetet: macefrancis.bandcamp.com/album/the-spaces-between-us.

More Bubamara: bubamarauk.bandcamp.com.

More Burner Band: lewisburner.bandcamp.com/album/age-of-the-liar.

More Dan Frechette & Laurel Thomsen: danandlaurel.bandcamp.com.

More Feedback File: thefeedbackfile.bandcamp.com/album/summerland.

More Garden Of Worm: nasoni-records.bandcamp.com/album/endless-garden.

More Gunash: gunash.bandcamp.com/album/great-expectations-feat-rami-jaffee.

More Hotel California: hotelcalifornia1.bandcamp.com/album/family.

More JARKO: jarkomusic.bandcamp.com/album/essential-sounds-21.

More Kevin Caffrey: kevincaffrey.bandcamp.com/album/alchemy-2022.

More Komplizen: komplizen-music.bandcamp.com.

More Milito: milito1987.bandcamp.com.

More Mint Biscuit: mintbiscuitsounds.com.

More Nathan Landis Funk: nathanlandisfunk.bandcamp.com/album/heres-to-the-sojourners.

More Of Shadows And Lights: ofshadowsandlights.bandcamp.com/track/nervous-breakdown-single.

More Roost Big Band: roostbigband.bandcamp.com.

More Santiago Kings: santiagokings.bandcamp.com/album/hoy-por-ti-ma-ana-por-mi.

More Sparky's Magic Piano: sparkysmagicpiano.bandcamp.com.

More SymbiotiC: symbioticmusic.bandcamp.com/album/parallel.

More This Circus Life: thiscircuslife.bandcamp.com.

More Vas Bukowski Szmanda: bencevas.bandcamp.com/album/open-closed-principle.

More Vodka Tourists: thevodkatourists.bandcamp.com.

More Wind: windworld.bandcamp.com.


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Coded Language, you may also like: