We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Various Artists



'Blossom' is the latest compilation from Aldora Britain Records; another 14-artist mash up of genres, styles and approaches. The one common theme being all the artists are independent or underground. Fourteen blossoming musical journeys, we have...

Outlaw country and western from Liar's Trial, Gaslight Anthem-esque heartland rock from Ryan Newton, cinematic baroque pop from Eddie Japan, and rollicking rock and roll boogie woogie from Wild Bill & The Railroad Cats.

We also have the new additions of... catchy folk pop from J P Worsfold, modernist new wave from Proper, blues rock and roll from Norgay Tension, Americana folk rock from The Westsylvanians, indie pop rock from Jess Morrison, James Taylor-esque easy listening folk rock from David Lawrence, punk crossed with indie from The Shattered Hopes, back-to-basics mod rock from Darren Tuck, hard stoner rock from The State System...

… AND we are extremely excited and humbled to bring you a track from a current member of Herman's Hermits, Ray Frost. One of his tracks, 'Lucky To Be Me', is featured and demonstrated his folky singer-songwriter style perfectly.

Something for everyone, enjoy!

Tom @ AB Records


released January 30, 2020

Compiled by Tom Hilton. Artwork taken from a photograph in Lindis Pass, New Zealand in early 2018. This album is dedicated to Kobe Bryant. 'Everywhere I Go' written by J P Worsfold, used by permission of J P Worsfold, taken from 'The Boy & The Mountain' album (2020). 'That Ain't Livin'' written by Bryan Kroes, used by permission of Liar's Trial, taken from the album 'Friends In No Places' (2019). 'Fragile Ways' written by Ryan Newton, used by permission of Ryan Newton, taken from the 'Casting Shadows (On The Heels Of Tomorrow)' album (2019). 'Welcome To This Town' written by Ivano Bonfanti, used by permission of Ivano Bonfanti, taken from the 'Welcome To This Town' EP (2019). 'Summer Hair' written by David Santos, used by permission of David Santos, taken from 'The Amorous Adventures Of Edward Japan' EP (2019). 'Only The Good Die Young' written by Hood, used by permission of Norgay Tension, taken from the 'Queueing For Everest' album (2020). 'Lucky To Be Me' written by Ray Frost, used by permission of Ray Frost, taken from the 'Coming Home' album (2019). 'Wallanders' written by Calvetti/Husenits/Lloyd, used by permission of The Westsylvanians, taken from the 'Sylva Obscura' album (2019). 'Late Again' written by B. Renwick/P. Love, used by permission of Bill Renwick, taken from the 'Santa Fe Buffet' album (2019). 'Summer Sun' written by Jess Morrison, used by permission of Jess Morrison, taken from the 'Ace' EP (2019). 'Tell You What' written by David Lawrence, used by permission of David Lawrence, taken from the 'Piece Of Mind' album (2019). 'You Can't Make Me Do Anything' written by The Shattered Hopes, written by The Shattered Hopes, used by permission of Wallace Dietz, taken from the 'I Made The Mess' album (2014). 'I Believe In You' written by Darren Tuck, used by permission of Darren Tuck, taken from the 'Modified' album. 'Breathe' written by The State System, used by permission of The State System, taken from 'The State System' album (2019).


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Blossom, you may also like: