We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

All Shook Up In LE7

by Various Artists



Weekly Independent Music Taster #93

This week's sampler is entitled ALL SHOOK UP IN LE7. The title is a nod of the hat towards Taurus Takker's 2018 LP, All Shook Up Again In W10. The punk blues outfit also contribute a track to this compilation. There are 24 further selections to explore too. As always, please download, listen loud, dig deeper with your discoveries, and support Aldora Britain Records and independent music.

There are a number of familiar faces returning this week. Kings Of The Quarter Mile are back with their twangy roots rock shuffle and Tenderhooks give us a ska fusion odyssey. There is tender folk rock from Mike Stapleton, modern rockabilly revival from Tommy Romero and 2-tone ska from Matt Rhea And The Central Processing Unit. James Froese appears with his new project, Hello London, and More Than Folk Records are back to open the compilation with a spectral folk track from Muindragon.

Elsewhere, we have the alternative indie folk rock of O Captain! My Captain!, the raw protopunk gold of Vamos And The Vents and the otherworldly indie folk adventures of Alas De Liona. There is punchy post-punk revival from Red Fox Labrador, new wave fuzz from Brat Farrar and beautiful cosmic Americana from Last Ledges. Moving Coil bring us atmospheric jangle rock, Ian Lowery delivers crunching fuzz rock and Thee Unsound give us travelling neo-psychedelia.

There is tribal garage rock from The Handyman Project, futuristic punk from Candi Scissors and whirring Spanish garage rock from Los Inductores. We have rumbling indie rock from Sara Renberg, the reflective Americana of Debbie Hardy LaGrange and the poetic experimentalism of Summer Fruits. Orange Claw Hammer and Gamnut Scribe bring proceedings to a close. The former delivers an avant garde tribute and the latter gives us an lo-fi bedroom pop musing.

Special thank you to all the artists involved and the music lovers that keep coming back to AB Records every week. Have a great weekend and see you soon!


released August 4, 2021

This album is dedicated to the memory of Joey Jordison. Special thanks to all the artists, bands, producers and labels involved in the making of this compilation. Artwork taken from the image 'Black And White Urban Scene' by David Wagner, used under Public Domain licence. Album compiled by Tom Hilton for Aldora Britain Records (ABR-211). 'Scarborough Fair' is a traditional composition, used by permission of More Than Folk Records, available on 'In Between Landings' (2016). 'What Have You Done?' written by Carl Ward-Brassington, used by permission of Pete Juzl, available on 'Only Dark Horses' (2016). 'Bluebird' written by and used by permission of O Captain! My Captain!, available on 'Sleep Well Soon' (2020). 'Overstand'' written by Muscatt / Phillips, available on 'Rev Up' (2020). 'Slide' written by and used by permission of Tom Vamos, available on 'Magnet Shield EP' (2017). 'Thinking Cap' written by and used by permission of Markus Leinweber, available on '20-20 Vision' (2020). 'Pages' written by and used by permission of Alas De Liona, available on 'Radio Astronomy' (2021). 'Mulch' written by and used by permission of Red Fox Labrador, available on 'Lockdown Astronomy' (2021). 'Come Back To You' written by and used by permission of Brat Farrar, available on 'Adventures In The Skin Trade' (2020). 'Swandiving' written by and used by permission of Last Ledges, available on 'Isolene' (2020). 'Reflections' written by and used by permission of Mike Stapleton. 'Floating Like A Smoke Ring' written by and used by permission of Luis Couto, available on 'Shoot The Breeze' (2021). 'All She Wrote' written by Ian Lowery, used by permission of David Lowery, available on 'Leviathan: The Complete Edinburgh Demo Tapes' (2021). 'Naturally' written by and used by permission of Thee Unsound, available on 'Only This Much' (2019). 'Heat' written by and used by permission of The Handyman Project, available on 'Heat' (2021). 'I Wanna Be Divine' written by Candi Scissors, used by permission of Candi Station and Trepanation Recordings, available on 'The Candi Scissors EP' (2021). 'Maquina De Rocanrol' written by and used by permission of Los Inductores, available on 'Maquina De Rocanrol' (2020). 'I Want To Be Butch' written by Sara Renberg, used by permission of Antiquated Future, available on 'Butch Spring' (2021). 'Chased The Night' written by and used by permission of James Froese, available on 'Demo 2021' (2021). 'One Love Song Away' written by and used by permission of Debbie Hardy LaGrange, available on 'Wicked To Wanted: Songs Of Debbie Hardy LaGrange' (2021). 'Crazy Little Lover' written by and used by permission of Tommy Romero, available on 'Break The Rules' (2020). 'Night Dinner' written by and used by permission of Summer Fruits, available on 'Strawberry' (2021). 'Johnny Pram Pram' written by Derrick Morgan, used by permission of Matt Rhea, EXCLUSIVE (2021). 'Low Yo Yo Stuff' written by Don Van Vliet, used by permission of Orange Claw Hammer, available on 'New Beef Dreams! - Takes On More Captain Beefheart Music' (2021). 'Addled Concepts' written by and used by permission of Gamnut Scribe, available on 'Dad's Fad' (2021).


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like All Shook Up In LE7, you may also like: