We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Various Artists



Weekly Independent Music Taster #42

ADVENTURERS is our compilation album this week and you would be hard pushed to find a more eclectic collection of independent music. All authentic, all grassroots, all underplayed. The title is taken from a track by A Cast of Thousands which appears on this album. We thought it was apt considering the adventurous trait that many of the artists on this compilation share.

We see the Wild Deuces return to show off their hip-shaking rockabilly chops and Patrick McKenna also with his classic mind-bending rock sound, we then have a cast of seventeen AB Records 'newbies'. Special mention goes to A Cast of Thousands who deliver some paisley pop and also contribute a track from an older project, Teenager, circa 2007. It sill amazes us the amount of musical brilliance that is buried like this!

We also welcome the young Australian punks, Hollow Minds; the country pop Americana hero, Paul Broadhead; and the Irish alternative rock lads, French Ketamine. It is then full steam ahead with the funky psychedelic pop excursions of The Screens, the dark and brooding alternative folk of Roisin Dubh, and the unforgettable garage rock experiments of The Creepy Jingles.

Proceedings, of course, turn towards the 'rootsy' side with country rockabilly (think Johnny Cash) from Stan Matthews, earthy country rock from The Denim Daddies, and experimental bluegrass punk sounds from Datson. Things then get turned up with... Braddock Station Garrison deliver some stomping southern rock and roll, Goddys give us technicolour heavy psych, and Killing The Day serves up some new wave indie pop. The final entries come from the pop punk of All Systems Go, the jungle rock of Dain Norman and The Chrysalis Effect, and the outlaw country of Kristina Murray.

Please support Aldora Britain Records and new, independent music. Download, listen loudly and discover your new favourite band.



released July 24, 2020

Compiled by Tom Hilton. Artwork shot by Macy Hilton, Chinatown, San Francisco, November 2018. This album is dedicated to Emitt Rhodes. 'Baby Please Don't Go' written by R. Mitchel, used by permission of Bart Crauwels, taken from 'Lucky Nr. 7' (2019). 'Lantern' written by and used by permission of Dain Norman, taken from 'Lantern' (2019). 'Travellin' Bible Salesman' written by and used by permission of Braddock Station Garrison, taken from 'American Radio' (2019). 'Beer Tastes Better (When The Work's All Done)' written by Metsin and Visser, taken from 'Drinkin'' (2018). 'Slow Kill' written by and used by permission of Kristina Murray, taken from 'Southern Ambrosia' (2018). 'Chicky Varda' written by The Screens, used by permission of Colin Wade, taken from 'The Boy Who Waved At Trains' (2020). 'Planet Girl' written by Donny Alger, used by permission of A Cast Of Thousands, taken from 'Entitled' (2007). 'Jericho' written by Dillon Lombardi, used by permission of Killing The Day, taken from 'Avoidance Goals' (2018). 'Losing Control' written by Emma Schwabe, used by permission of Goddys, taken from 'Ambrosia' (2019). 'Shadow Man' written by Patrick McKenna, used by permission of Chris Chin, taken from 'Winter Drift' (2020). 'Circadian Rhythm Guitar' written by The Creepy Jingles, used by permission of Jocelyn Olivia Nixin, taken from 'The Creepy Jingles' (2019). 'Do Something' written by Jasper Reilly, used by permission of Hollow Minds, taken from 'Watch Me Bleed' (2020). 'The Story So Far' written by and used by permission of All Systems Go, taken from 'The Waiting Room' (2019). 'One Thing' written by and used by permission of French Ketamine, taken from 'One Thing' (2020). 'Adventurer' written by Terry Cuddy, used by permission of A Cast Of Thousands, taken from 'The Beige' (2018). 'Goodbye' written by Roisin Dubh, used by permission of Martin Jervis, taken from 'Goodbye' (2020). 'First Snake Of The Season' written by Geoffrey Datson, used by permission of Datson, taken from 'Country Logic' (2020). 'Lonely Man' written by and used by permission of Stan Matthews, taken from 'You And Me' (2019). 'Hey, Hi!' written by and used by permission of Paul Broadhead, taken from 'Release' (2018).


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Adventurers, you may also like: