We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

20​/​20 Vision

by Various Artists



Better late than never! Here is the first half of our '20/20' double to celebrate the new year and the new decade. This first instalment entitled '20/20 Vision' will be followed by '20/20 Hindsight' in the coming week which will feature the title track from the magnificent Groovy Uncle. This album is packed full of some of the finest independent and underground music; I'm sure at least some of these artists will soundtrack the 2020s!

We have five artists returning to AB Records... the cinematic pop of Darron J Connett is back, as are two Button Up Records signees, Daniel Meade and The Bar Dogs. Mani Perazzoli is also on the album, he sang on a track by Phil Sorrell which was featured on the 'Electric.' album. The Lone Palms are also featured, previously released on our Christmas album.

The rest of the compilation is made up of artists who have not yet been released on one of our compilations. We have the west coast surf rock of the Blackball Bandits, the country Americana of The Delta Jacks, the straight up 21st century rock and roll of the Foundlings, the redneck rockabilly of The Swamp Shakers, the hard blues rock of Buffalo Bill, and the seven minute long R&B freak out of Jed Potts & The Hillman Hunters.

The album is also the first with our new associated German rockabilly label, Rebel Music Records. We feature the Black Moon Boys and The Rockin' Daddys from their roster.

Get stuck in and enjoy, here's to another year (and another decade) of releasing the best underground music around the world!

All the best,

Tom @ AB Records


released January 13, 2020

Compiled by Tom Hilton. Cover art shot by Tom Hilton. This album is dedicated to Greedy Smith and Neal Peart, live it up mental as anything, if you've got a problem, take it out on a drum. 'Running' written by The Bar Dogs, used by permission of Garry John Kane, taken from the 'Friday Night The Eagles Fly' album. 'Blackball Stomp' written by Yannick Peings, used by permission of the Blackball Bandits, taken from 'The Lost Mission' album. 'The Day The Clown Stopped Smiling' written by Daniel Meade, used by permission of Garry John Kane, taken from the 'When Was The Last Time' album. 'Shake Me' written by The Lone Palms, used by permission of The Lone Palms, taken from the 'Fun And Games' EP. 'Venus In A Caravan' written by Darron J Connett / Phil Sorrell, used by permission of Darron J Connett, taken from the 'Advantages Of Living' album. 'Caught Up On You' written by Foundlings, used by permission of Foundlings, taken from the 'Foundlings' EP. 'Sharkbait' written by Pilon/Rheaume, used by permission of Johnny Valentine, taken from the 'Nuthouse!' album. 'Hillbilly Boy' written by Karlis Paukste, used by permission of The Swamp Shakers, taken from the 'Don't Wanna Miss' album. 'Hangman's Noose' written by The Delta Jacks, used by permission of The Delta Jacks, taken from the 'Hangman's Noose' EP. 'Nothing But You' written by Mani Perazzoli, used by permission of Mani Perazzoli, taken from the 'Rearrange' EP. 'Whatcha Hiding' written by Buffalo Bill, used by permission of Buffalo Bill, taken from 'The Good The Bad & You' EP. 'Four Leaf Clover' written by Potts/Christie/Wild/Logue, used by permission of Jed Potts & The Hillman Hunters, taken from the album 'Jed Potts And The Hillman Hunters'. 'House Of The Rising Sun' is a traditional composition, used by permission of Johnny Valentine, taken from the 'From Memphis To London' album.


all rights reserved



Aldora Britain Records Rothley, UK

The worldwide hub of independent and underground music since 2013.

contact / help

Contact Aldora Britain Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like 20/20 Vision, you may also like: